Translations

Spring Time Lanterns

I’m waiting for the Ningen Kaika album to drop (I am saving up for it!) so I went to the official website to check if the lyrics are up so I can translate stuff while waiting. Instead, I found a page with an image for the lyrics of a song not included in the album. I thought I’d try translating regardless haha!

According to my denshi jisho, 春 means spring season (haru) and 灯 means light or lamp (tomoshibi). 春灯 lit. means lamps or lanterns lit at night during spring.

Feel free to leave a message if there are errors in my translations! I’m only self-studying so there may be mistakes 😀


春灯 / Shuntou / Spring Time Lanterns

逢いたい人がいる この世界には
せめて僕が生きる意味が
わずかでも あるかな

Aitai hito ga iru kono seikai ni wa
Semete boku ga ikiru imi ga
Wazukade mo aru ka na

The person I want to meet is in this world
So maybe, life might actually have a meaning
Even just a litle bit

タ暮れの雨のように 思い出は通り過ぎる
傘もないから 打たれるばかり

Takure no ame no you ni omoide wa toorisugiru
Kasa mo nai kara utareru bakari

I passed by like the rain during the sunset
And beat myself up for not bringing an umbrella

ガラにもなく難しい
この世の仕組み憂いてみたり
すぐにボロが出て 苦笑い

GALA ni mo naku muzukashii
Kono yo no shikumi uitemitari
Sugu ni boro ga de te nigawaranai

Crying in the gala was hard
The arrangement of this world looks kinda sad
I force a smile despite being so worn out

そんな時も
隣に君が いたらな

Sonna toki mo
Tonari ni kimi ga itara

At times like that,
I wish you were just beside me

君の眼に僕が映る
ただ それだけでいいような

Kimi no me ni boku ga utsuru
Tada sore dake de ii you na

Your eyes will reflect me
Isn’t that just fine?

君を君たらしめる
すべてを 僕の手にしたいような

Kimi wo kimi tarashimeru
Subete wo boku no te ni shitai you na

The you that you want yourself to be
Everything about it, I want to hold in my own hands

あぁ したいような

Ahh, shitai you na

Ahh, I want to

逢いたい人がいるこの世界に
今日も目覚める 僕はきっと 幸せですよ

Aitai hito ga iru kono sekai ni
Kyou mo mezameru boku wa kitto shiawase desu yo

The person I want to meet is in this world
So today, I will definitely wake up happy

君の眼に僕が映る
ただ それだけでいいような

Kimi no me ni boku ga utsuru
Tada sore dake de ii you na

Your eyes will reflect me
Isn’t that just fine?

君を君たらしめる
すべてを 僕の手にしたいような

Kimi wo kimi tarashimeru
Subete wo boku no te ni shitai you na

The you that you want yourself to be
Everything about it, I want to hold in my own hands

あぁ あぁ

Ahh, ahh

Leave a Reply

