Translations

Si Me Falta Tu Mirada

So I decided to organize my old albums, and I saw my first Il Volo one! It’s been five years since I got into their music and history, which eventually persuaded me to buy their album. Today, I thought I’d check their Vevo since I haven’t been updated in a while. And I saw their latest song.

Now, I’m back swooning.

And I tried translating it sort of (more like my own interpretation haha I’m not as familiar with Spanish as I am with Japanese so here’s me trying)


I Need Your Eyes

I’ve been waiting for you to come home
But you never did
I call to you, but you never hear me out
No one ever hears me out

Coffee tastes like a bitter punishment
Your absence, poison
The sky cries, and rain falls

You left me in the middle
Of my way to happiness
And today

I held my heart to a pause
to the point that I’d embrace anything,
yet cling to nothing

I am blinded by an illusion
There is no tomorrow
And I will never see it
Because then I will need your eyes

How many have gone to the moon and to the wind?
We did not waste a single moment
I thought you smiled
But in a split second, I fell into an empty world
The moment you said you were leaving

You left me in the middle
Of my way to happiness
And today

I held my heart to a pause
to the point that I’d embrace anything,
yet cling to nothing

I am blinded by an illusion
There is no tomorrow
And I will never see it
Because then I will need your eyes

I held my heart to a pause
to the point that I’d embrace anything,
yet cling to nothing

I am blinded by an illusion
There is no tomorrow
And I will never see it
Because then I will need your eyes

Leave a Reply

